If you are using Microsoft Edge browser, you get the facility to save passwords for different applications and websites that you use often.
The browser gathers the details and fills the form for you automatically. This feature can be quite helpful and save a lot of your time.
Well, saving passwords is not a good practice if you are sharing your system with others. But if you are using your computer solely, then it is helpful.
This article will help you understand the process that lets you save passwords In Microsoft Edge browser.
Save and View Passwords- Microsoft Edge
- If you want to save your password to save time so that you don’t have to remember for the next login, then Microsoft Edge allows you to do so.
- When you visit an application or a website that needs a sign in or sign up process, this browser will prompt you and ask whether you wish to save your information and accordingly fill the data for your next login for that specific app or website.
- As a default setting, the feature of password saving is turned ON in Microsoft Edge. When you check advanced settings, you will get the option to turn ON/OFF the password saving feature.
- You can view the password you saved in Microsoft credential manager. The credential manager can be accessed through the Control Panel.
Here are steps you can follow to manage the username and saved passwords in Microsoft Edge:
- Open -Microsoft Edge browser and then search for the option- Settings located to the top right corner of the browser, and it can be found under the three dots.
- Now in the Settings menu, navigate to – Advanced Settings. Click on it continue .
- Now in the window – Advanced settings, search for – Privacy and Services and below that you can see an option – “offer to save Password.”
- Next, you need to turn ON the feature – “offer to save Password,” this helps the browser to remember the details for you. In a similar fashion, you can also turn in OFF.
- When you turn OFF the feature, it will not save your passwords or any information.
- In case you wish to delete the passwords you saved earlier, just head to – Setting option, select everything you want to delete below – clear browsing data. Next, continue to remove the chosen items.